One laptop per twice-exceptional child?

This blog will catalog our efforts to test whether laptops can assist academically gifted students who have learning disabilities with the traditional challenges that accompany that combination of diagnoses.

The first step is to see if we can obtain some laptops. We have submitted a request to the One Laptop per Child (OLPC) nonprofit (http://www.laptop.org) asking them to consider our project worthy of the loan of enough laptops to try our hypotheses, develop and test solutions, and report the results. You can read the contents of the entire request on our “About” page.

About alboss

I'm a Web developer by day, with my roots in urban community health development. My wife can say "I believe my liver is diseased" in 21 different languages, even though her liver is not diseased. My son first Rickrolled me when he was ten; he has definitely uncoupled the Heisenberg compensators on my life. My house is run by two cats.
This entry was posted in Education and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

